[Pixels of] Birmingham, in Retrospect.

So this post is long overdue.

This is Birmingham City.

The most memorable part of the day trip for me is the Library of Birmingham. I wish I could’ve packed the gorgeous building in a box and take it back to Manchester.

image

image

Being in the building got me a little bit giddy.Yup, I’m a total nerd. The interior is even more impressive.

image

image

image

image

My second favorite memory of Birm would be Selfridges. The building is just disturbing, in a good way. It is just weird to look at. Hehe.

image

image

Loved the colourful boats docked by the canal.

image

image

image

image

Then there was Victoria Square. I couldn’t help but gawk at the sizes of the buildings, sculptures and the dome.

image

image

image

The day felt short as the sun sets and we boarded the train back to Manchester, satisfied with a day well spent exploring another city.

Leave a Reply

